Buy this album


Losing Control

  1. Welcome
  2. The Prophet
  3. Lie To Me
  4. Cage For You
  5. Add Végre Önmagad
  6. Song Of Addiction
  7. To The Sky


The beginning...

Pennhurst is a Nu-Metal band from Budapest found in the early-January of 2014, consisting of 5 members.

It wasn’t your average founding, though, Scizo and Maniac have met in an asylum while their treatment was proceeding...

After their long conversations it became clear that their purpose was the same: to found a band. So their fate was inseparable.
In the institution they have met many interesting individuals, their aim was to create a band to which, without exception, all of the members are chosen from the asylum.

After a long searching, they have managed to find others, and they escaped together with Addicted, Panicky and Paranoid.
The members of the band are named themselves after their most peculair behaviors, characteristics: Scizo, Maniac, Addicted, Paranoid, Panicky.

Even the band's name was inspired by an American asylum: Pennhurst.
Tha band’s stage appearance can’t
be claimed average, either: the members wear their straitjacket used in the asylum, various masks and shrouds made of gauze...
Since then they went through a lot.


In 2015, they released by themselves their first 7-song EP, which is titled “Losing Control”. Beside the mainly English songs, there is one aggressive Hungarian, too, “Add Végre Önmagad”.
In November of 2015, they accompanied Ektomorf on their European tour for 5 shows in
The stops of the tour were
Munich (Backstage), Lindau (Vaudeville), Ludwigsburg (Rockfabrik), Frankfurt (11-er) and Nuremberg (Hirsch).

2016. The group became a dedicated band and they have won an announcement by the band Tankcsapda; this way Pennhurst is part of the Tankcsapda album "Dolgozzátok fel!", which was released on 22 November 2016, with their cover of the song "Köpök rátok", for which also a video was made.

The video was a success, after 2 weeks it reached 20.000 viewers! They also have two more concert videos, which the band released to the public in the Autumn of 2016.

On 28 April 2017, accepting the invitation of Tankcsapda, Pennhurst made a concert as a guest of Tankcsapda band in the Papp László Budapest Sportaréna.

They had a very intense show during the band's 45-minute set, which had a positive feedback by some notable medium.

In the spring of 2018, the band once again took part in a 3-station mini tour where they warmed up the Ektomorf band’s audience, with an intense 40-minute show!

Then, on August 18, as a guest of the Depresszió band, stepped up on the Barba Negra Track! Then on October 18-28, an 11-station Europe tour took place, with Omega Diatribe and King Furia touching 5 countries (Hungary, Czech Republic, Poland, Austria, Slovakia).

In addition to the concert, the band started to make the song, and the team planned the release of the first album in autumn 2019!

About the music style...

Many styles are mixed in the music of Pennhurst, which gives a colorful change in the Hungarian music! In it, the aggression of the Nu-Metal can be found, with tuned down guitars and effects, scream insertions, clean, catchy choruses.

They highly stress the rap singing style, and the elements of electric music, mainly of dubstep, decorate the songs.







Transport information

1. Orders will be delivered within 4 days by post.
2. Payment has to be made on the delivery day. The price does not include postage.

Fill the forms to buy the album

News - Hírek